Welcome to Our Site!

Looking for auto-racing news? You’re in the right place. The following website has information from Formula One, the World Rally Championship, the 24-Heures Du Mans, and Nascar. For those looking to begin developing an interest in auto-racing, here is some key background information!

Origins of Formula One

In modern days, Formula One is the highest class of single-seat auto racing. The history of Formula One is now nearing a decade, beginning in the early 1900s. The Formula One series first originated alongside the Europen Championship of Grand Prix, in the 1920s and 1930s. The formula, for which Formula One is titled, is a set of rules that all participating vehicles must follow.

Origins of World Rally Championship

The World Rally Championship is an automobile rallying series consisting of 14 three-day events driven on rough and rugged terrains ranging from gravel and tarmac to snow and ice. The series culminates in the awarding of a champion driver and manufacturer. Although the championships for the driver and vehicle manufacturer are separate, they both utilise the same point system. Some well-known manufacturers to have won the World Rally Championship in the past are Ford, Volkswagon, Mitsubishi and Audi. The World Rally Championship officially began in the 1970s, resulting from the merging of other prominent rallying competitions.

Origins of 24-Heures Du Mans

24 Heures Du Man is an automobile endurance race. In addition to that, it is one of the oldest sports car endurance competitions. Named after the French town, Le Mans, it has been held annually for almost a century now. Beginning in 1923, 24 Heures Du Mans has inspired similar races throughout the globe, ranging from Daytona to Bathurst.

Origins of Nascar

The National Association for Stock Car Auto Racing, known as NASCAR, is an American company that sanctions over 1500 races, annually. NASCAR originated in the 1920s in Daytona Beach, allowing the American locale to surpass France and Belgium as the prime location for auto-racing tournaments.